Date: 24-04-17  Time: 14:15 PM

Author Topic: Severe suffocation and shortness of breath, help.  (Read 1497 times)

Offline voice65

• View Profile
Severe suffocation and shortness of breath, help.
« on: March 12, 2014, 10:35:58 AM »
I have a little acid reflux problem. From two weeks i'm suffering from suffocation which is increasing day by day, worse today. It's like suffocating to death. My doctor isn't taking it seriously, just giving anxiety medicine. Which are making symptoms worse. My brain and body are going numb. It's horrible. They say my lungs and heart are okay. But i'm skeptic. There's a problem with blood causing oxygen deficiency. It's killing me slowly. And i read bird flu causes severe suffocation, how can i get tested.? I'm from pakistan

Offline dr nawab

• Adhoc Member
  • doctor
    • View Profile
Re: Severe suffocation and shortness of breath, help.
« Reply #1 on: March 14, 2014, 12:56:06 PM »
respected voice65,
          i am a doctor by profession and i would like to provide you some information that i hope you might find useful
 firstly: i would like to know that what is the frequency and duration of this suffocation, at rest or during work, nature of pain anywhere?
 secondly : what cardiac and lung assessments have you had so far and what was the conclusion by the doctor you consulted
lastly: i would be grateful of you have any recent tests and lab reports that you might like to share so i can shed some light on this matter and if you have a cbc ( complete blood count report) that you could share